“I was employed at a state corrections facility. When I got charged with Felonious Assault and Kidnapping, my job put me on unpaid leave. Greg Robey fought hard for me and the State agreed to dismiss all the felony charges against me. I am now back on the job because of the hard work of Mr. Robey.” -T.J., Cleveland, Ohio
When it comes to an OVI (operating a vehicle under the influence of alcohol or drugs), you don’t get a free pass on your first offense. Even first-time offenders face serious consequences. First, there are the social and professional repercussions. Friends, family, coworkers and your employer are likely to be disappointed by your behavior. You may even have difficulty obtaining future employment. After all, you will have a criminal record. And if all of that isn’t bad enough, you face the following legal punishments in Ohio:
If you are older than 21, it is illegal to drive with a BAC of 0.08 percent or higher. The BAC threshold for drivers younger than 21 is only 0.02 percent, and for commercial drivers the limit is 0.04 percent. The moment you are arrested for OVI, contact an experienced defense lawyer. You may be able to fight the charges, stay out of jail and keep your driving privileges.